City Hall
123 North Laurel Drive, P.O. Box 21, Clarkesville, GA 30523
706-754-4216
cityhall@clarkesvillega.com


Office Hours:
8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday

Holidays:
New Years Day, Martin Luther King, Jr., Birthday, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and following day, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.


Night deposit box


Clarkesville Visitors Center
458 Jefferson Street, Clarkesville, GA 30523
706-754-2220
Hours may vary; but generally Monday-Friday 8am-5pm
Tours available by appointment.
HISTORIC MAULDIN HOUSE



City Manager:
Barbara Kesler
bkesler@clarkesvillega.com

Utility Clerk/Billing:
Julie Poole
jpoole@clarkesvillega.com
Sandra Chappell 
schappell@clarkesvillega.com
Sandy Forrester
sforrester@clarkesvillega.com  

Bookkeeper:
Julie Poole
jpoole@clarkesvillega.com


City Clerk:
Glenda Smith
gsmith@clarkesvillega.com

 

Main Streets:
Mary Beth Horton
mbhorton@clarkesvillega.com

Gardens and Grounds:
Charle Statler
cstatler@clarkesvillega.com

Police Department:
Chief Brad Barrett
bbarrett@clarkesvillega.com

Asst. Chief Danny Clouatre
dclouatre@clarkesvillega.com

Fire Department:
Jerry Palmer
jpalmer@clarkesvillega.com

Municipal Court Clerk:
Elaine Waller
ewaller@clarkesvillega.com

Public Services:
Tim Durham
tdurham@clarkesvillega.com

Jeremy Garmon
jgarmon@clarkesvillega.com

Zoning Administrator:
Caleb Gaines
cgaines@clarkesvillega.com

E-Verify: City of Clarkesville Participates in the E-Verify Program as required by Georgia State Law (O.C.G.A. Section 13-10-91). The City of Clarkesville's identification number is 99919 and date of authorization was February 13, 2008.

Online Utility Bill Pay will be available in February.

We apologize for any inconveniece this may cause as we work to include this feature into our new site. Please check back in February.

Sign Up now.